Realistic Travel before i’m..26

Photos & Words: Olivia

I want to travel the world and I have been fortunate to visit many places, but my scratch map is not yet complete. Here is a list of places I want to visit before I am 26 / as soon as I can.

Travelling alone, with friends or family is a great way to see the world. In 2014, I wanted to do more of Europe and explore East. In 2015, I was able to travel for 8 weeks visiting Thailand, Malaysia as well as visiting Portugal. According to the app ‘Been’, I have only travelled 11% of the world, 3% Africa,  22% of Europe and 25% of USA. There are some parts of the USA, that I need to do and Australia is the next big one on my list. I have 4 years to tick off as many places as possible. I need to start being more spontaneous!

Netherlands
Australia
Botswana
Brazil
China 
Malaysia (Perhentian Islands,
Pulau Pangkor, Penang, Pulau Tenggol, Redang, Langkawi)
Croatia (Dubrovnik) 
Egypt
Greece (Santorini)
Israel
Italy ( Naples, Lake District, Sicily, Cinque Terre, Milan, Amalfi Coast, Pompeii, Venice, Rome) 
Mauritius
Bali 
Thailand (Chiang Mai, Phuket, Ko Phi Phi, Railay, Gulf Coast)
Vietnam (Han oi, Hue, Ho Chi Minh)
Prague
Cuba
Iceland
Marrakech, Morocco 
St. Petersburg, Russia 
Kyoto, Japan
Whistlers, Canada
New Orleans, USA
Singapore

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wanderfully Living says:

    We have very similar travel lists! I am dying to go to Iceland to see the northern lights 🙂

    Like

    1. ostrigg says:

      Yeah, I have heard its really rare to see the Northern Lights but I do want to.

      Like

Leave a Reply

